The Meadowridge Tennis Club 2019 Championships were played over the weekends of 31st May & 7th June with the finals being played on Saturday 15th June. It was a fabulous and very successful event!

It was great to see those of you who joined us, and enjoyed the tennis, the company, the steak rolls (thanks Gerard) and were there to support the prize giving.

Event organisers

Thank you to all who were involved….there were many.

To all the entrants who made it possible, we hope you enjoyed the tennis and are looking forward to next year.

A special mention to Sean Reilly and Gavin Bell who organised and coordinated the event! We really appreciate your commitment to making things happen and for being so gracious in accommodating the odd schedule change where necessary.

We are also most grateful to the many prize sponsors. To the sponsors a big thanks go to Tim Armstrong School of Tennis, Grant Chapman, Nicky Healy, Don Hugo, Nils Nyback and MTC.



Congratulations to our 2019 CHAMPIONS!

Ladies Singles Champion – Glenda Nicholls
Mens Singles Champion – Bertrand Duvierre
Ladies Doubles – Nikki Godfrey & Nicky Healy
Jared Godfrey and Joe Hawthorne – Mens Doubles Champions
Mixed Doubles Champions – Nicky Healy and Des Agliotti
Masters Doubles – Mervin Watson

We are already thinking about next year…and hope you are too – plans will be in motion shortly.

Leave a Comment